Give a Rouse

“…and the granite of New Hampshire keeps the record of their fame.”
Share This

Photojournalist Heinz Kluetmeier ’65 (profiled in the July/August 2016 issue of DAM) was named the first photographer to be inducted into the International Swimming Hall of Fame in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. A long-time photographer for Sports Illustrated and Life magazine, he covered every Olympic Games but one, both winter and summer, since 1972.

Jack Manning ’72 has been inducted into the Montana Indian Athletic Hall of Fame. The Missoula resident earned state honors playing football and running the mile relay at Bozeman High School before coming to Dartmouth, where he received first-team All-Ivy and All-New England honors during his senior year as a corner on the football team.

San Francisco-based art collector and philanthropist Pamela Joyner ’79 has joined the board of trustees of the J. Paul Getty Trust, which includes the J. Paul Getty Museum and the Getty Foundation. The former Dartmouth trustee has amassed a collection of more than 300 works by African American artists and artists of the African diaspora.

Cardiologist Holly Andersen ’85 was honored by Woman’s Day with a Red Dress Award for her contributions in the fight against heart disease. Andersen is the scientific advisor for the Women’s Heart Alliance, attending cardiologist at the New York-Presbyterian Hospital and director of outreach at the Ronald O. Perelman Heart Institute.

Kevin Curnin ’86, a partner at Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP in New York City and founding director of the firm’s public service project, earned the Lester B. Granger ’18 Award for Lifetime Achievement, presented to a Dartmouth graduate for commitment to public service. 

Dana Simberkoff Yonaitis ’87, the chief compliance and risk officer at data management firm AvePoint Inc. in Jersey City, New Jersey, made CSO Online’s list of “12 Amazing Women in Security.” At AvePoint she is responsible for privacy, information security and assurance, data governance and compliance.

Jake Tapper ’91 has earned a 2017 Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Television Political Journalism, given by the Norman Lear Center at the University of Southern California Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism. The CNN anchor and chief Washington, D.C., correspondent was honored for “his fearless advocacy for the truth throughout the election cycle.”

Share This
Magazine Cover Image

View This Issue in Our Archives

The digital version of this issue is available for viewing in our online archives. Click the button below and the issue will open in a new tab.

Dartmouth Alumni Magazines Fanned Out


Maximize the benefits of your alumni magazine website simply by entering a username, password and your class year. We’ll have you squared away in no time.

Register Now